Thought For The Day Sept 2016

Friday, Sept 30, 2016
"Motivation, by definition, is what drives a person to either behave in a specific way or to pursue (whether consciously or unconsciously) a distinct pattern of action."
Garrett Kingston

Thursday, Sept 29, 2016
"Your time is limited; so don't waste it living someone else's life."
Lavanya Jayakumar

Wednesday, Sept 28, 2016
"Messy homes can sometimes reflect a messy state of mind, so cleaning the home can also affect the state of mind. It works both ways."
Jennifer Smith

Tuesday, Sept 27, 2016
"If employees believe there is no 'we' in your team, they will not 'buy in' to your message."
Steven Rosenthal

Monday, Sept 26, 2016
"Determination is nothing without dedication and hard work."
Eshraq Jiad

Sunday, Sept 25, 2016
"Learn how to trust in yourself and also place your trust in the Lord he will never fail you"
Shareta Berry

Saturday, Sept 24, 2016
"Who is the person you are inspired by most? Is it a family member? A teacher? A public figure? Your child? Why do they inspire you? Are they brave? Motivated? Serene? Today, think about people who inspire you and what it is about them you find inspiring."
Kate Anderson

Friday, Sept 23, 2016
"Change your way of thinking. Use your energy to accomplish more productive things. The choice is yours and it can be made today!"
Garrett Kingston

Thursday, Sept 22, 2016
"The future is not to be feared, it's an exciting new unexplored country and we should go forward with enthusiasm and be a part of writing its history."
Jason Ayres

Wednesday, Sept 21, 2016
"We must move forward, we must continue to dream and we must stay focused in order to overcome."
Ron Walker

Tuesday, Sept 20, 2016
"Confidence is a gift, given to you by yourself. To have it costs nothing but to not have it comes with an immeasurable price tag."
Debbie Dickerson

Monday, Sept 19, 2016
"Children thrive in positive environments, in places where positive reinforcements help them to grow and be happy."
Rhonda Hart

Sunday, Sept 18, 2016
"The Lord is faithful to those who are faithful and earnestly seek Him."
Ben Lance

Saturday, Sept 17, 2016
"However, when we practice gratitude and thankfulness, we activate the wisdom located in our hearts and the abundance can be ours more easily."
Gianni Ferrario, Adolfo Panfili

Friday, Sept 16, 2016
"God's got me here for something. I can feel it. I was born for everything that I'm doing now."
Muhammad Ali

Thursday, Sept 15, 2016
"Marriage is no different in terms of development and growth. You have to work at it by deliberation and direct intention make plans and follow those plans through."
Claire Wilson

Wednesday, Sept 14, 2016
"You readers who are parents know the wonderful experiences of attending concerts in which your kids perform and graduations when your kid has made it!"
M. Robbins

Tuesday, Sept 13, 2016
"A man should never be ashamed to own he has been in the wrong, which is but saying, in other words, that he is wiser today than he was yesterday."
Alexander Pope

Monday, Sept 12, 2016
"Negative beliefs are the cracks in character that need to be mended if any kind of long-term success is to be achieved."
Scott Allan

Sunday, Sept 11, 2016
"Be an optimist. Thinking positively will surely drive stress, pressure and frustrations away."
Melinda Bauer

Saturday, Sept 10, 2016
"Feel the beauty of the world and then you would be able to surface the true side of wealth and money."
A. S. Freeman

Friday, Sept 9, 2016
"You have to change the content of your subconscious to even be able to think different thoughts!"
Andreas Boskugel

Thursday, Sept 8, 2016
Never try to censor life; it is from things that shouldn't happen that happiness often comes.
A A. Nicholas

Wednesday, Sept 7, 2016
"Perfectionism is often the deadliest enemy for writers and anyone else who wants to achieve any goal in their life."
N.C. Harley

Tuesday, Sept 6, 2016
"Make no mistake God understands the hardships of loving someone who does not love back, and He knows the pain of abuse and rejection firsthand - yet still He comes for us."
Brian Hardin

Monday, Sept 5, 2016
"Famous gymnasts, track stars, and athletes of all types have known, practiced and sang the praises of mental rehearsals for ages."
Sandra Bell

Sunday, Sept 4, 2016
"Being good at everything means only that you are not great at anything. Instead, concentrate only on what you are best at. While you may seem vulnerable with such a narrow focus, everyone will know how remarkable you are in your own field."
Wuyen Hsu

Saturday, Sept 3, 2016
"Success is going from failure to failure without losing your enthusiasm."
Winston Churchill

Friday, Sept 2, 2016
"Take advantage of every opportunity to practice your communication skills so that when important occasions arise, you will have the gift, the style, the sharpness, the clarity, and the emotions to affect other people."
Jim Rohn

Thursday, September 1, 2016
"There is no revenge so complete as forgiveness."
Josh Billings

Read the current: Thought for the Day

Words of Wisdom  | Thought for the Day Page 2  | Inspirational Thoughts  | Thoughts Page 3  | Quotes by Topic  |  

Contact Us  | About Us  | Disclaimer   | Disclosure  |