Thought for the Day June May 2017

Thought for the Day June 2017

Friday, June 30, 2017
"Appreciation for 'just- being' is at the heart of any intimate relationship as well as any enduring friendship. Renee Ellison, How to Be Very Nearly Perfect Grandparents: Ideas for surprises and delights
Appreciation

Thursday, June 29, 2017
Persistence prevails when all else fails. Author Unknown
"Persistence prevails when all else fails." Author Unknown
Top Ten Inspirational Quotes

Wednesday, June 28, 2017
"If you face your fears, you can overcome your insecurities and move forward." Daree Allen, What's Wrong With Me?
Fear

Tuesday, June 27, 2017
"The quickest way to cure any negative mood is by the therapy of Thanksgiving. There is healing power in praise." Steve Pease, Thanksgiving
Thanksgiving Quotes

Monday, June 26, 2017
"It's obvious that stating your purpose is only part of your efforts to maintain clarity for your company; you must also take action on your stated commitments." Marlene Chism, Stop Workplace Drama
Effort

Sunday, June 25, 2017
"Yet we should be mistaken if we therefore supposed that the Roman occupation could be dismissed as an incident without consequence. It had given time for the Christian faith to plant itself."
Winston Churchill, A History of the English-Speaking Peoples, Vol. 1: The Birth of Britain
Faith

Saturday, June 24, 2017
A handful of patience is worth more than a bushel of brains. Dutch Proverb
"A handful of patience is worth more than a bushel of brains."
Dutch Proverb
Patience

Friday, June 23, 2017
"Anytime you suffer a setback or disappointment, put your head down and plow ahead." Les Brown
Regret

Thursday, June 22, 2017
"Waking up at 5 AM may be one of the most personally rewarding habits one can develop for improving productivity, decreasing stress and managing time." Michael Lombardi
Stress

Wednesday, June 21, 2017
"I believe we are all capable of 'achieving greatness,' but the problem is that most of us donít want to do the work." Herby Fabius, Excuses: Top 50 Excuses and False Statements Stopping You from Launching Your Business Idea
Believe

Tuesday, June 20, 2017
When there is a start to be made, don't step over! Start where you are. Edgar Cayce
"When there is a start to be made, don't step over! Start where you are." Edgar Cayce
New Beginnings

Monday, June 19, 2017
"A good exercise for the heart is bending down and helping someone to get up." Proverb
Helping Others Quotes

Sunday, June 18, 2017
"Faith and hope work hand in hand, however while hope focuses on the future, faith focuses on the now." David Odunaiya
Hope

Saturday, June 17, 2017
"Teaching is the achievement of shared meaning." D. B. Gowin
Teacher

Friday, June 16, 2017
"Step away from the couch sitters who are awaiting the single perfect day to begin living their dream. You can choose to live your dream every day if you just take the first step." T. D. Jakes, Destiny: Step into Your Purpose
Destiny

Thursday, June 15, 2017
The test of a good coach is that when they leave, others will carry on successfully. Author Unknown
"The test of a good coach is that when they leave, others will carry on successfully." Author Unknown
Coaching

Wednesday, June 14, 2017
"With a company full of accountable people, extraordinary things, even the entirely unexpected, tend to happen." Roger Connors; Thomas Smith; Craig Hickman, The Oz Principle
Accountability

Tuesday, June 13, 2017
"True honesty is hard. Throughout my career, I've faced moments where I've needed to take an honest look at myself and face some very uncomfortable realities."
Les Brown
Honesty

Monday, June 12, 2017
"People want to be heard and want to be loved. That attitude of acceptance and support inspires them to be the best they can be." Bobby Genovese
Love

Sunday, June 11, 2017
We have a choice of focusing on our problems or focusing on God, who holds the solution." Rick Warren
Faith

Saturday, June 10, 2017
"Failure is a part of life. From time to time you will fail at something. That does not mean that you should give up and never be happy." Clement Getate, Your Cross to Happiness
Failure

Friday, June 9, 2017
Remember, there is no one else on earth like you. Dale Carnegie
"Find yourself and be yourself:
Remember, there is no one else on earth like you."
Dale Carnegie
Being Yourself

Thursday, June 8, 2017
"Your life is not a thing, it's an experience; the fun comes from designing and enjoying the experience." Bill Burnett; Dave Evans, Designing Your Life: How to Build a Well-Lived, Joyful Life
Experience

Wednesday, June 7, 2017
"Sometimes, due to unforeseen tough times, we get discouraged and don't achieve our goals. As hard as it may seem, don't procrastinate in taking renewed action to reach your goals." Byron Pulsifer
Discouraged

Tuesday, June 6, 2017
"Everyone wishes for the better things of life, such as money, a good position, fame, and recognition; but most people never go far beyond the 'wishing' stage."
Andrew Carnegie
Wish

Monday, June 5, 2017
"Life is for the living, and there's a large difference between living and merely existing. When you can seize your potential and truly feel as if you are doing your best in this life, you are living." Patrick King, Limitless: Destroy Your Fears, Escape Your Comfort Zone, and Conquer Any Goal - Create The Life You Want
Quotes about Life

Sunday, June 4, 2017
Don't tell God how big your storm is Tell the storm how big your God is. Author Unknown
"Don't tell God how big your storm is Tell the storm how big your God is." Author Unknown
Inspirational Sayings

Saturday, June 3, 2017
"The measure of life, after all, is not its duration, but its donation." Peter Marshall
Giving

Friday, June 2, 2017
"There are no perfect people who can say to the world, 'I don't need anybody else.' We need each other. We were made to work in teams!"
Rick Warren
Teamwork Quotes

Thursday, June 1, 2017
In order to understand the world, one has to turn away from it on occasion. Albert Camus
"In order to understand the world, one has to turn away from it on occasion."
Albert Camus
Attitude

Thought For The Day May 2017

Wednesday, May 31, 2017
"We've let kindness slip away in our culture, too, trading it for candor, which was not an even trade. Bring kindness back to our society." Anna Quindlen
Kindness

Tuesday, May 30, 2017
"Sometimes, instead of climbing over the barricades, you've got to walk around them." Bono
Challenges

Monday, May 29, 2017
"Laughter is the fireworks of the soul."
Josh Billings
Laughter


Sunday, May 28, 2017
"Prayer is a conversation between you and God. Don't be afraid to talk to him. Don't worry about what you will say. Speak from your heart." Nicky Gumbel
Prayer

Saturday, May 27, 2017

"Take wishing and hoping right out of your thoughts - commit to yourself and your dreams, and take action." Honoree Corder
Action

Friday, May 26, 2017
"Let not the sun go down upon your anger. Anger must be limited and confined, both in race and in time."
Francis Bacon
Anger

Thursday, May 25, 2017
"To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment." Ralph Waldo Emerson
Accomplishment

Wednesday, May 24, 2017
"Every person, all the events of your life, are there because you have drawn them there. that you choose to do with them is up to you."
Richard Bach
Choices

Tuesday, May 23, 2017
"Every single time that something goes well for you, even the tiniest little achievement, be pleased with yourself." Rebecca Turner
Achievement

Monday, May 22, 2017
You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream. Les Brown
"You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream."
Les Brown
Age

Sunday, May 21, 2017
"Sometimes, when an idea just won't go away, you need to pay attention to how God is nudging you." Robin Jones Gunn, Praying for Your Future Husband: Preparing Your Heart for His
Quotes about God

Saturday, May 20, 2017
"The best and most beautiful things in this world cannot be seen or even heard, but must be felt with the heart." Helen Keller
Beauty

Friday, May 19, 2017
"If you don't know where you're aiming, you don't have a goal. My goal is to live my life in such a way that when I die, someone can say, she cared."
Mary Kay
Goals

Thursday, May 18, 2017
"Have a vision for yourself. You need to have foresight into your future - your goals, your dreams, what you want to achieve for yourself." Matthew Lewis Browne
Quotes about Future

Wednesday, May 17, 2017
"The successful, motivated person realizes that obstacles, failures, roadblocks and issues teach more about success than does achieving instant success." Catherine Pulsifer,
What Motivates You
Success

Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Thinking positively also increases your confidence and makes you believe in yourself more. Robert Smith
"Thinking positively also increases your confidence and makes you believe in yourself more." Robert Smith
Confidence

Monday, May 15, 2017
Is your future brighter than your past? Imagine what it's going to be like not to have to work anymore. Do you envision your retirement as a time that will surpass your working years in fulfillment and meaning? Sid Miramontes, Retirement: Your New Beginning
Retirement

Sunday, May 14, 2017
"When I was a young boy, something that my mom always emphasized to my siblings and me is that it was never okay to just get bye, be average or mediocre. She encouraged us to chase our dreams, but always keep God first in our lives." Joseph Woodley
Mother Quotes

Saturday, May 13, 2017
Life isn't about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself. George Bernard Shaw
"Life isn't about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself." George Bernard Shaw
Graduation Quotes

Friday, May 12, 2017
"Not everything that is faced can be changed, but nothing can be changed until it is faced." Lucille Ball
Quotes about Change

Thursday, May 11, 2017
"Only strong men inspire greatly and build greatly. Yet Jesus has inspired millions; what he founded changed the world. It is extraordinary." Bruce Barton, The Man Nobody Knows
Inspirational Quotes

Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Keep in mind the inspirational quote of Edmund Burke the next time you think you can only do a little. "Nobody makes a greater mistake than he who does nothing because he could only do a little." Catherine Pulsifer
Take Action

Tuesday, May 9, 2017
"I've learned that even when I have pains, I don't have to be one." Maya Angelou
Maya Angelou Quotes

Monday, May 8, 2017
All you need is passion. If you have a passion for something, you'll create the talent. Yanni
All you need is passion. If you have a passion for something, you'll create the talent." Yanni
What Are Your Career Goals

Sunday, May 7, 2017
"Passionate prayer transforms us into compassionate people." Sammy Tippit
Compassion Quotes

Saturday, May 6, 2017
"We trust people we can count on. We count on people who do what they say they will do when they say they will do it." Tim Wright
Trust Quotes

Friday, May 5, 2017
"A house is made with walls and beams. A home is made with love and dreams." Author Unknown
Home

Thursday, May 4, 2017
"Don't worry about genius. Don't worry about being clever. Trust to hard work, perseverance and determination. And the best motto for a long march is: 'Don't grumble. Plug on!'" Sir Thomas Treves
Perseverance An Essay

Wednesday, May 3, 2017
"In fact, the strongest relationship that you can form in your lifetime is with your family." Stephens Hyang
Family

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

"Whatever the problem we have in our life, someone has faced it and overcome it." David DeNotaris
Every Problem Has A Solution

Monday, May 1, 2017
"Take a new look at your present 'impossible.' Consider positive ways to handle it." Norman Vincent Peale
Words of Encouragement


Read the current: Thought for the Day


Words of Wisdom  | Thought for the Day Page 2  | Inspirational Thoughts  | Thoughts Page 3  | Quotes by Topic  |  


Contact Us  | About Us  | Disclaimer   | Disclosure  |


Popular Pages

More Info